So this is what it feels like to be relaxed…

Here I sit back in the old green easy chair in our office…air conditioner running, feet up, tummy full, happy. I can hear my daughters laughing and talking in the tv room where they are watching Seinfeld or something. I have been off work most of the summer but have stayed incredibly busy. Today, just as of today, I am officially relaxed and un-wound from the school year. As I look at the calendar, I realize that in two weeks I return to school/work full time and the hectic college fair season begins. Darryl is gone to our weekly prayer meeting at church and should be returning soon. He is going to cook chicken on the grill. How simple and how calm life is right now…right here in this very moment. There are sheets to be put on the bed…the dishwasher needs to be unloaded. My normal state-of-being keeps me in a fast-paced panic but I am so chill right now that I am content to let it all wait. I need to enter into this rest more often.

3 Responses to “So this is what it feels like to be relaxed…”

  1. As a personal health consultant, specializing in stress management and relaxtion,
    I COMMEND YOU! You have found that “peace beyond understanding”, in more ways than one, I think! You are bookmarked. CREATE a wonderful day. (Why do I think that is already part of who you are now! Bravo.

  2. everythinginorder Says:

    hi Marsha! Welcome to my very new blog. Again, this is all very new to me. How did you happen to find me? Typically, the only people who comment here are people in my circle of friends…or relatives I’ve invited here. I’d love to know how someone happens upon a blog like this…Signed, extremely curious…. 🙂 LOL Carole

  3. Sister Jan Says:

    I second Marsha. You have entered the state of bliss called “here-dom”. Love it, Sissy. I know, it’s so hard to stay in it. I hope you do. It is so hard for me to stay in that state of bliss. How is it done? I suppose we’ll never know, but I know that loving you keeps me there. So, I do.

Leave a Reply

