Praying for the students that I love

Where did the summer go…days when I had the luxury of posting to my blog and days of having time to “ponder” stuff and proliferate. I’m on the work highway now…driving to high schools all over the place, making new friends, encouraging young artists, and occasional meetings and gatherings at the college. I truly love my job and I’m passionate about making a difference in young people’s lives. Although I love discovering new talent and encouraging students to follow their dreams…what I really LOVE is praying for the students…praying for their well-being, praying for their safety…praying that they find the way to God…praying that they realize their value as a human being just because they were born. In the Bible/Psalms, it says we were “knit together in our mother’s womb” by him…we were fearfully and wonderfully made…continuously we are reminded that we are precious to Him and valuable! This is what I pray for all the students I come into contact with daily.

One Response to “Praying for the students that I love”

  1. Carolyn (Mom) Baker Says:

    I can attest….you were wonderfully made(in my womb). You were busy moving about (even before you were born). You were vivacious as a little girl in all that you did…you were the ‘cleanest Hippie’ around in the 60’s and 70’s….your art work always creative and prize winning. There were times t ohat I had to keep ‘a light in the window’…..now…you are a ‘light to the world in what you do and say with students. You pray for them..and I pray for you as you are dedicated to them.

    Love and Hugs,

    Your Mom

Leave a Reply

