What if you knew you had 30 days left to live?

Do you think Elvis was an organized guy? Do you think there is any correlation between knowing who you are and being organized? What if you found out you only had 30 days left to live?

Personally, the more authentic I become, the more organized I become because I whittle out the things in life that don’t matter. I’m spending the bulk of my time focusing my attention on things that matter in the perspective of living eternally. If I thought that this life was all there is, I’d definitely be involved in a “get rich quick” scheme.

I’d love to hear what really matters to you. If you knew you only had 30 more days to live, what would you do differently in the next hour, in the next day, and the next month?

Love me tender. Love me true. Thank you. Thank you very much.

Elvis - artwork in the lobby of Preston Hotel, Nashville

Elvis - artwork in the lobby of Preston Hotel, Nashville

5 Responses to “What if you knew you had 30 days left to live?”

  1. I would totally take my life savings, rent a Winnebago and travel the country with son and husband until I croaked. Blogging the whole time of course! :~P

  2. I’d probably quit blogging and get a life. But that’s just me.

  3. I would most likely sleep less (and spend less time worrying about lack of sleep), spend more time with my kids and write my own stuff instead of doing client articles. Also, I would make videos for my kids so they would remember me and I would buy a gift and write a letter for them to open each year on their birthday. I read about a woman who did that and I think it`s so special, particularly if your children are still very young, like mine. I think I would write them a yearly letter to open until they were 50 or so, just in case. 😀

  4. the way i would live if i knew i was going to die in 30 days…it feels like a super hyped up version of short timers syndrome, like senioritis to the max. more interesting is what if i was fully conscious that i might die tomorrow…or in 30 days…or in a year…or in 30 years…

    huh…it’s the fully conscious knowing that we don’t know that would spur me on…like there might be a tiger around any corner…that’s the thing that would get me off my ass and back behind a microphone…

  5. everythinginorder Says:

    If I knew I only had 30 days to live, I would definitely get my closets cleaned out. I can hear it now after I go, loved ones going through my things and saying things like “wow, this is strange, she gave us the impression she was SO organized.” Yea, right.

Leave a Reply

