I’d rather be wearing Bunny Slippers

I heart bunny slippers

I heart bunny slippers

THIS POST IS PART CONFESSION AND PART GOAL-SETTING:

I have a bizzillion pairs of shoes and boots. I am not bragging, just sayin. I probably only wear 30-40% of the shoes/boots I own. I swear that someday, yes someday soon, I shall have a shoe/closet purge — just like I did with my clothing recently — and keep only what I truly need/want so that someone else can benefit from them.

I’ve gotta say though, my fav shoes are my bunny slippers. My bunny slippers represent (to me, at least) working from my home office. At present, I probably spend 1/3 of my work time working from my home office but the rest of the time, I can be found in my car or in a high school classroom recruiting kids to the college I work for.

But truly, deeply and really, I aim to someday work from home all the time while wearing my bunny slippers.

What kind of shoes would YOU be wearing if you had YOUR dream job?

8 Responses to “I’d rather be wearing Bunny Slippers”

  1. Ha! NONE!! My dream job (at least as noted on the top left corner of my blog page) is OPI color namer! HOW COULD I POSSIBLY WEAR SHOES THAT MIGHT COVER UP MY PEDI??

    šŸ™‚

    • everythinginorder Says:

      I LOVE OPI! I just got a mani-pedi yesterday and am wearing a brownish gold. The name is (I think) “Charmed by a Snake” — love it!

  2. My dream job would be working in Boulder instead of Denver.

    So I would be wearing a brightly colored pair of Crocs.

  3. I ā¤ my job! I make websites in my socks! (and other clothes, of course – just not any shoes at all!) It’s prettymuch my dream job.

  4. Hahaha… these bunny slippers made it on to my site, as well. Looks like deep down, we’re all just pink fuzzy bunny slipper gals, aren’t we??

  5. I love that you chose my bunny slippers as your shoe of choice šŸ™‚ I am actually wearing them and those same pj pants right now šŸ™‚ If I could wear any shoe, all day, it would have to be a pair of flip flops….that would mean it is WARM wherever I am šŸ™‚

  6. My dream job, which I have now as an entrepreneur, includes a perfectly fitting, very high, pointy toe pair of Christian Louboutins pumps, to go with my Armani suit as I speak about empowering female entrepreneurs worldwide. Yes, that is my vision. Size 9 1/2 please. šŸ™‚

    Vicki Flaugher
    @smartwoman on Twitter

  7. everythinginorder Says:

    Vicki – After visiting your website, something tells me you WILL get your pointy pair of Christian Louboutins. šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

