Look into My Fridge

I want to see the inside of your fridge.

I want to see the inside of your fridge.

I have a strange obsession with seeing inside other people’s refrigerators. I’ve always known this but it really became apparent last week at a dinner party in a friends’ home. While we were talking, she opened her fridge and I could not focus on anything she was saying because I was fascinated with seeing inside her frig.

Having said that, I am deeply ashamed at how filthy I have let mine become. I have this weird worry thing that if I die unexpectedly (versus a planned death LOL) my friends and relatives will be in my home going through things and say things like “wow, check out this moldy container of yogurt in Carole’s frig…she always seemed to be so organized…she sure fooled me!”

Anyhoo, the worries/fears got the best of me and I cleaned it out today. Well, almost. I still have to do the drawers and side shelves. But I’ve made huge progress.

Please invite me to your house to see inside your frig, or just sent me a pic. Thank you.

9 Responses to “Look into My Fridge”

  1. the only thing i see wrong with your fridge is the Hellmans Mayo instead of miracle whip…. hahaha

    i now must go home and scour my fridge until brilliantly clean and sparkly…

  2. everythinginorder Says:

    You prefer Miracle Whip over Hellman’s? You’ve gotta be kidding me!! Oh well, I guess we can still be friends. 🙂

  3. Last week or the week before I did a blog about my fridge. How funny. I love that you like to look in fridges. I have been a fan of yours for awhile and just thought I would let you know, you are not along.

  4. Cynthia, thank you so much for the kind comments!! I just lurked over to your blog. Love the green sprinkled cupcakes with the dog in the background. Too cute!

  5. Too funny. We have 2 here, the one outside is aweful, well because it is OUTSIDE! Full of drinks and what nots so I guess it is “ok”. The one in the house is my pride and joy of the kitchen so I clean it weekly 🙂

  6. I can’t take a pic. OSHA padlocked it! 😉

  7. everythinginorder Says:

    Oh, you guys are sooooo funny…especially the rodeo clown above.

  8. everythinginorder Says:

    Omygosh, I just realized how lame I am. I don’t even have a gravatar thingy when I post.

  9. I don’t have issues with my refrigerator but my son does. http://tinyurl.com/cmoh2l.

Leave a comment